วัดนักบุญฟรังซีสเซเวียร์ สามเสน

Monday, May 15th., Holy Gospel of Jesus Christ according to St John 15,26-27.16,1-4a.


Monday of the Sixth week of Easter

15 May 2023

Holy Gospel of Jesus Christ

They will expel you from the synagogues

Holy Gospel of Jesus Christ according to Saint John 15,26-27.16,1-4a.

Jesus said to his disciples: “When the Advocate comes whom I will send you from the Father, the Spirit of truth that proceeds from the Father, he will testify to me.
And you also testify, because you have been with me from the beginning.
I have told you this so that you may not fall away.
They will expel you from the synagogues; in fact, the hour is coming when everyone who kills you will think he is offering worship to God.
They will do this because they have not known either the Father or me.
I have told you this so that when their hour comes you may remember that I told you.”

Copyright © Confraternity of Christian Doctrine, USCCB
©Evangelizo.org 2001-2022
Image: From Bible Hub

__________________________________________________

Monday of the Sixth week of Easter

15 May 2023

Saint of the day

ISIDORE THE FARMER

(1070-1130)

1 375px-Saint_Isidor_Farmer_(18th_cen,_anon)

St. Isidore the Farmer
(1070-1130)

Isidore has become the patron of farmers and rural communities. In particular he is the patron of Madrid, Spain, and of the United States National Rural Life Conference.

When he was barely old enough to wield a hoe, Isidore entered the service of John de Vergas, a wealthy landowner from Madrid, and worked faithfully on his estate outside the city for the rest of his life. He married a young woman as simple and upright as himself who also became a saint—Maria de la Cabeza. They had one son, who died as a child.

Isidore had deep religious instincts. He rose early in the morning to go to church and spent many a holiday devoutly visiting the churches of Madrid and surrounding areas. All day long, as he walked behind the plow, he communed with God. His devotion, one might say, became a problem, for his fellow workers sometimes complained that he often showed up late because of lingering in church too long.

He was known for his love of the poor, and there are accounts of Isidore’s supplying them miraculously with food. He had a great concern for the proper treatment of animals.

He died May 15, 1130, and was declared a saint in 1622 with Ignatius of Loyola, Francis Xavier, Teresa of Avila and Philip Neri. Together, the group is known in Spain as “the five saints.”

From American Catholic

Image: From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

©Evangelizo.org 2001-2019
###############################################

THANK YOU

National Catholic Broadcasting Council

Daily TV Mass

YouTube

For

Celebrates Daily TV Mass from Loretto Abbey in Toronto,

Ontario, Canada.

by

Fr. Dan Donovan

Monday of the Sixth week of Easter

15 May 2023

_________________________________

ACT OF SPIRITUAL COMMUNION

My Jesus, I believe that You are present in the Blessed Sacrament.

I love You above all things and I desire You in my soul.

Since I cannot now receive You sacramentally,

Come at least spiritually into my heart.

As though You were already there,

I embrace You and unite myself wholly to You;

Permit not that I should ever be separated from You.

____________________________________________________

LORD, FORGIVE THE WRONG I HAVE DONE. 

____________________________________________________________

You shall be my people, and I will be your God.

__________________________________________

Even though I walk in the dark valley

I fear no evil; for you are at my side 

with your rod and your staff 

that give me courage.

____________________________________________________________

LORD HAVE MERCY

pieta-untitled

Image: Saint Francis Xavier Catholic Church, Sam Sen,  Bangkok, THAILAND.

__________________________

BE MERCIFUL, O LORD,  FOR WE HAVE SINNED. 

____________________________

FRANCIS XAVIER SAMSEN

HAPPY JESUS TO ALL 

FROM

FRANCIS XAVIER, SAMSEN

THAILAND

_______________

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.