วัดนักบุญฟรังซีสเซเวียร์ สามเสน

Tuesday, May 16th., Holy Gospel of Jesus Christ according to St John 16,5-11.


Tuesday of the Sixth week of Easter

16 May 2023

Holy Gospel of Jesus Christ

Jesus said to his disciples:

“Now I am going to the one who sent me

Holy Gospel of Jesus Christ according to Saint John 16,5-11.

Jesus said to his disciples: “Now I am going to the one who sent me, and not one of you asks me, ‘Where are you going?’
But because I told you this, grief has filled your hearts.
But I tell you the truth, it is better for you that I go. For if I do not go, the Advocate will not come to you. But if I go, I will send him to you.
And when he comes he will convict the world in regard to sin and righteousness and condemnation:
sin, because they do not believe in me;
righteousness, because I am going to the Father and you will no longer see me;
condemnation, because the ruler of this world has been condemned.”

Copyright © Confraternity of Christian Doctrine, USCCB
©Evangelizo.org 2001-2022
Image: From Bible Hub

______________________________________________

Tuesday of the Sixth week of Easter

16 May 2023

Saint of the day

Bl. Vladimir Ghika

PRIEST AND MARTYR

Vl. Ghika porte le drapeau écussonné du Coeur Sacré de Jésus de Roumanie (Agence Rol).jpeg

BLESSED VLADIMIR GHIKA
(† 1954)

        Vladimir Ghika was a convert to Catholicism who was martyred by his country’s communist government in 1954. Born into an illustrious family of princely nobility, the young Vladimir studied political science in Paris and philosophy in Rome – at the institution that would become the Pontifical University of St. Thomas Aquinas, “the Angelicum.” He converted to Catholicism in 1902 and dedicated himself to doing works of charity while discerning a vocation to the priesthood. He served as a diplomat for several years, including those of World War I. In 1923, he was ordained to the priesthood.

        Returning to Romania when World War II broke out, he stayed to serve the Church despite the danger of Allied bombing. When the communists seized power in Romania, he again chose to remain. In 1952, Fr. Vladimir was arrested and charged with high treason for his loyalty to Rome rather than the schismatic church that the communist government was working to establish. After years of maltreatment, he died in prison on May 16, 1954.

        Fr. Vladimir was beatified on August 31, 2013, by Pope Francis. Miracles attributed to his intercession and the accounts of his heroic virtue opened the door to his canonization.

©Evangelizo.org 2001-2022
##########################################################################

THANK YOU

National Catholic Broadcasting Council

Daily TV Mass

YouTube

For

Celebrates Daily TV Mass from Loretto Abbey in Toronto,

Ontario, Canada.

by

Fr. John Bertao

Tuesday of the Sixth week of Easter

16 May 2023

_________________________________

ACT OF SPIRITUAL COMMUNION

My Jesus, I believe that You are present in the Blessed Sacrament.

I love You above all things and I desire You in my soul.

Since I cannot now receive You sacramentally,

Come at least spiritually into my heart.

As though You were already there,

I embrace You and unite myself wholly to You;

Permit not that I should ever be separated from You.

____________________________________________________

LORD, FORGIVE THE WRONG I HAVE DONE. 

____________________________________________________________

You shall be my people, and I will be your God.

__________________________________________

Even though I walk in the dark valley

I fear no evil; for you are at my side 

with your rod and your staff 

that give me courage.

____________________________________________________________

LORD HAVE MERCY

pieta-untitled
Image: Saint Francis Xavier Catholic Church, Sam Sen,  Bangkok, THAILAND.

__________________________

BE MERCIFUL, O LORD,  FOR WE HAVE SINNED. 

____________________________

FRANCIS XAVIER SAMSEN

HAPPY JESUS TO ALL 

FROM

FRANCIS XAVIER, SAMSEN

THAILAND

_______________

 

 

 

 

 

Comments are closed.